zulooafrica.blogg.se

Mini vmac disk image
Mini vmac disk image








mini vmac disk image

Once the locked master has been processed, the program prompts for the scenario disk again. And the game is getting past the point where it asks for the master disk. Although I own the original game from many years ago, I am using a disk image obtained from another source with the emulator since my original disk cannot be read by my host pc's external USB floppy drive. I'm not sure that copy protection is the culprit here. If anyone can enlighten me as to a workaround that already exists, please let me know. Since I have no idea what disks the Wizardry application thinks are mounted at that point, nor why it won't resume using the already mounted scenario image, I do not know what other workaround might satisfy it. If Mini vMac emulated some sort of "paper clip" ejection method, that might work here. The only thing I can do at this point is reset the emulator, since the modal dialog won't even let me get back to the system and does not respond to Cmd-Q or any other command that I can find. There is no way that I've found to get any farther using Mini vMac. (Why it doesn't believe that disk is already or still mounted, I don't know.)Ĥ) Try to remount the same image from step 1, which fails (since Mini vMac sees the image file as being already in use).ĥ) Try to mount an identical image to the one used in step 1 - Wizardry rejects it since it is not the *exact* same one. This satisfies the application, which then tries to prompt for the scenario disk again using another (sigh) modal dialog. This prompt is a modal dialog, so no return to the OS is possible.ģ) Mount a LOCKED image of the Wizardry disk (the "Master" disk).

mini vmac disk image

It immediately prompts you for the "MASTER" disk. Make sure one is write-protected and the other isn't.ġ) Boot Mini vMac, then mount the unlocked image of the Wizardry disk (the "Scenario" disk).Ģ) Launch the Wizardry application from the scenario disk. On Mini vMac, this makes it impossible to run this program.Ġ) Make two copies of the image file on the host system. When trying to use Mini vMac to play the old Wizardry ("Proving Grounds of the Mad Overlord") game from disk images, it insists on reading the "master" disk (which must be write-protected) before it will proceed.










Mini vmac disk image